independentkasce.blogg.se

Gaki no tsukai full episodes subbed
Gaki no tsukai full episodes subbed






gaki no tsukai full episodes subbed
  1. #Gaki no tsukai full episodes subbed license
  2. #Gaki no tsukai full episodes subbed professional
gaki no tsukai full episodes subbed

I have translated at a few anime conventions in the US for Japanese professionals from the anime industry.

#Gaki no tsukai full episodes subbed professional

I think it’s not going to be feasible until there’s an actual company backing this potential project.ĭo you do any professional translation work? (This is why you’ll often see translation notes in fansubs, but almost never in official subs.) I’ve also tried to reach out to NTV for the possibility of expanding to an international audience, but I never got a reply. Anime only recently became more attractive to foreign markets, but variety shows and comedies are a lot more difficult due to needing to know Japanese culture, language, etc. The Gaki no Tsukai community is pretty small in comparison to the Japanese audience. It’s a huge risk with low gain because Japanese variety shows don’t do that well overseas. This is a really long discussion, but TL DR is that many Japanese businesses, particularly television networks, do not care to attract an international audience.

#Gaki no tsukai full episodes subbed license

Why won’t NTV license Gaki no Tsukai in America/Europe/etc? No, translation work isn’t really something I want to do for several hours a day and although donations are appreciated, it’s not enough to ever replace the paid work I do to support myself. Subbing only comes after all of my obligations for those areas are taken care of. I work a full-time job, take on part-time work, volunteer, maintain a social life, and then sleep. If it’s a really good episode that hasn’t been subbed yet, I’ll consider it, but don’t count on it. No, I’m a solo subber, but I work closely with Team Gaki for Batsus and other collaborations. I visit Japan once in a while to be more in touch with my cultural roots, eat really good food, and get better at Japanese. But in terms of nationality, I’m American. Clippy is best assistant.Įthnically, yes. If you see the Clippy reference around in the Gaki no Tsukai community, it’s probably me. They chose assistants like Google Assistant, Alexa, etc while I chose Clippy. It started out as a joke at my work where my coworkers and I renamed ourselves after digital assistants. I use the “Clippy” alias on the Gaki no Tsukai Discord channel for the memes. Ask the Best 3 in a Strange Town Part 2.I used to be a part of the DTR Subs group, but now I’m just a slow solo translator who is up for collaborating with any other subbers. I’m active in the Gaki no Tsukai community and mostly a lurker in the anime community. I like fish-themed fashion, delicious food, playing video games, etc. I would like people who have found Gaki no Tsukai Translated episodes to message me.I’m just a casual translator who enjoys translating various shows, songs, etc from Japanese to English. They start of by checking the "punishment" for getting the skull card, being from pain, to eating something disgusting, foul smell in a balloon that they have to breath, or the worse is the "Old Man Bites Tenderly"Īfter they know the punishment, they spread the cards out and pick a random one, the one with the skull. Silent library is more simple and direct, 6 people, 6 cards, 1 task!ĥ of the cards have "SAFE" written on them, while the other has a Skull! Punishments vary, from simple bamboo sticks to wips, or the worse i think is darts, usually on the ass :P The crew's mission is to make the cast members laugh, and every time they do, they get punished. The people will be filming them at EVERYTHING they do. Batsu Gemu (Punishment Game) consisting of 4 of the cast to spend 24 hours at "a location". The are many part to this show, the most famous ones being: This is a Japanese variety show, with loads of comedy and its ongoing for since 1989! Also known as: Downtown's "Not An Errand Boy!"








Gaki no tsukai full episodes subbed